Wild Words

I love the way that the natural world can be portrayed vividly through words. In February (all being well), I will have a piece of my writing included in a book. I pretty much only read about nature lately, but some words stick in my head more than others. I thought I would share a quote with you from Silent Spring by Rachel Carson. This quote sticks in my mind and helps me try to stay strong when I am down.

“Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts. There is something infinitely healing in the repeated refrains of nature — the assurance that dawn comes after night, and spring after winter.”

8238568724_6cfe84b671_z

One response to “Wild Words

  1. Such true words. Nature has always been the only thing to help me through the darkest times. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

