The Start of Something New

This Wednesday I had a phone call that made me beam from ear to ear. The week before I had gone to Peterborough for an interview with Buglife and Natural England. They had loads of applications and I was honoured to even get an interview. However, on Wednesday they offered me the position!

The position is a Natural Talent traineeship organised by TCV. I will be working in Peterborough with Natural England and Buglife onย all things invertebrate. I will be mentored by Jon Webb from Natural England and Sarah Henshall from Buglife, two wonderful and passionate invertebrate experts.ย I really can’t wait and remember reading this quote a while ago and wanting to get involved with the scheme. Bring on the invertebrates!

Natural Talent UK is effective in supporting exceptional individuals who go on to make a fundamental difference to our understanding of the natural world, and can effectively communicate the importance of nature to society. ย Dr Chris Ellis, RBGE

๐Ÿ๐Ÿž๐Ÿ›

Invert ppt.jpg

18 responses to “The Start of Something New

  1. Well done Ryan – so very pleased for you and so well deserved.

  2. Congratulations Ryan, very pleased for you, and good luck in all you do in speaking up for inverts!

  3. Congratulations Ryan, I am very certain you are just the right person for this exciting post.

  4. Hi Ryan that is brilliant news, what a fabulous Christmas present. Keep in touch Gill

    Sent from my iPad

  5. Fantastic. And that quote describing the internship is YOU. ALL. OVER. Good luck!

  6. Pingback: A Reflection on 2015 | Ryan Clark Ecology

  7. Congratulations -looks like a perfect position for you! I saw this come up on conservationjobs and was tempted to apply myself but I’ve decided to put my efforts in to applying for a master’s and improving my general wildlife conservation knowledge instead. Anyway, this is a really exciting opportunity and I enviously look forward to reading all about your invert adventures ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

