My first book piece!

I arrived back home today after two weeks in Peterborough to a package. In the package was my two copies of ‘Sping: An Anthology for the Changing Seasons’. I was asked to write a piece for this book a while back now, and it is really weird to see my writing in print. I am so glad Melissa Harrison asked  me to write a piece for this book, she has also asked me to write a piece for another book in the series.

 

As you can imagine, I associate Spring with bees, so my piece looks at discovering solitary bees at College Lake, a site owned by my local wildlife trust in Buckinghamshire. It describes the feelings that these bees evoke inside me. You will have to buy the book to find out more though, it is out on the 18th February.

51Oba2qDNIL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

3 responses to “My first book piece!

  1. Excellent! 🙂

  2. Congratulations Ryan!

Leave a Reply

